1001 Natural wonders you must see before you die by Michael Bright

Are you someone who enjoys beautiful sceneries? I am pretty sure that you can’t find much in Singapore. Or you may be thinking about the next destination for your travels. If so, this is just the perfect book for you! The title may sound a bit exaggerated at first. But once you start flipping the book, you will be mesmerised by the beauty created by Mother Nature. This book brings you across various continents and look at some places that are well-known tourist destinations while others are hidden treasures tucked away in far corners of the earth.

When I flip through this book, I am immediately captivated by the most wonderful natural landscapes, all displayed in full colours in front of my eyes. Follow me through this journey as I fly past the arid lands of Sahara and soar all the way to the frozen icebergs of the North Pole. Not wanting to waste my time there, I move swiftly back to places closer to home. I climb the magnificent Mount Lushan, hop over to Annapurna, the 10th highest mountain in the world, and take a refreshing dip in the shallow waters of Inle Lake.   

If you do not enjoy my last journey, you can pick other destinations from this book. It does not matter if you are a would-be-explorer, traveller, nature lover or a student, I am sure you will have a great time reading this book.  

 Location: South

Call Number: G153 BRI 2005

Written by: Nguyen Thanh Hoang

Leave a Reply

