DNA from A to Z by Daniel H. Farkas, PhD, HCLD

DNA! DNA, Deoxyribonucleic Acid, is the stuff of life. Do you want to know more about them? If so, read the book, “DNA from A to Z”.  By reading this book, you can understand better. After that, you will find that how amazing we  are!

When I took the module, Molecular and Biology, I wished I can get a clear explanation. I should have read this book when I was younger ! The reason is that the information mentioned in this book is general yet explains the most basic things about DNA. For example, when explaining about the Protein synthesis, I could understand better because of the pictures. It was a visual treat !  

The contents are arranged alphabetically. This is different from other books. For me, I find it’s easier to find what I am looking for. The bad thing is that the index is at the last two pages.

It makes us to easier to understand the lessons on life’s most important molecule which is the DNA. This book is suitable for anyone who is interested in it no matter how  new he is in this area.  Hope you have a better understanding about the most basic and important thing in life!

Book location?

Call number: OP 624 FAR 2004

Location: West

Written by: May Thwe Htoo

Leave a Reply

